Frank Schönherr

BBSZ - Signet

Frank Schönherr

Tax advisor | Financial administration degree | Partner

P+49 89 540 465 160
Esenax.fpubrauree+oofm+qr

  vCard

Specialties:

  • Conceptual tax advice for companies and individuals
  • Group company tax law
  • Company transformation and transactional supervision
  • Ongoing tax advice

Personal details:

Frank Schönherr is a founding partner and namesake of the firm. He focuses on advice regarding tax structuring for national and international companies, as well as the ongoing and conceptual tax issues of family companies, entrepreneurs and companies dealing with capital markets. He is an expert in handling company transformations and reorganizations. Frank Schönherr is also the primary expert for issues related to group company tax law and international tax law, as well as for supervising voluntary declarations of tax evasion.

From 1990 to 1993, Frank Schönherr studied finance at the Bavarian civil servants’ polytechnical college in Herrsching near Ammersee. His first job was with the fiscal administration office in Sachsen, before he moved to Munich in 1997 and began working for Ernst & Young. In 1999, Frank Schönherr successfully passed the examination to become a tax advisor. During the years 2001-2010, he was a founding partner and advisor with RP Richter & Partner. In 2011, he founded the firm Bergemann Schönherr & Partner with six other colleagues.

Frank Schönherr is the author of many specialized articles in trade publications on the topics of balance sheet and transformation tax law. In addition, he is a legal commentator on the Transformation Tax Act §§ 3-5 Haase/Hruschka (Publisher).

Lectureships:

Frank Schönherr is a lecturer at the University of Muenster in the post-graduate taxation study course (LL.M.)

 

Languages:

German, English

Frank Schönherr

BBSZ - Signet

Frank Schönherr

Steuerberater | Diplom-Finanzwirt (FH) | Partner

T+49 89 540 465 160
Esenax.fpubrauree+oofm+qr

  vCard

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte:

  • Konzeptionelle Steuerberatung von Unternehmen und Privatpersonen
  • Konzernsteuerrecht
  • Umwandlungen und Transaktionsbegleitung
  • Laufende Steuerberatung

Zur Person:

Frank Schönherr ist Gründungspartner und Namensgeber der Kanzlei. Sein Fokus liegt auf der Beratung von Steuerstrukturierungen nationaler und internationaler Unternehmen. Ein weiterer Beratungsschwerpunkt sind die laufenden und konzeptionellen Steuerthemen von Unternehmern, Familienunternehmen sowie kapitalmarktorientierten Gesellschaften. Bei Unternehmensumwandlungen und Reorganisationen steht er ebenfalls mit seinem Wissen unseren Mandanten zur Seite. Auch in Sachen Konzernsteuerrecht und internationales Steuerrecht sowie bei der Begleitung von Selbstanzeigen ist Frank Schönherr Ihr erster Ansprechpartner.

1990 bis 1993 studierte Frank Schönherr Finanzen an der Bayerischen Beamtenfachhochschule in Herrsching am Ammersee. Erste Berufserfahrungen sammelte er bei der Finanzverwaltung Sachsen, bevor er 1997 zu Ernst & Young nach München wechselte. 1999 legte Frank Schönherr seine Prüfung als Steuerberater erfolgreich ab. Von 2001 bis 2010 beriet er als Gründungspartner bei RP Richter & Partner. 2011 gründete er mit sechs weiteren Kollegen die Kanzlei Bergemann Schönherr & Partner.

Frank Schönherr ist Autor von zahlreichen Fachveröffentlichungen in Fachzeitschriften zu den Themen des Bilanz- und Umwandlungssteuerrechts. Darüber hinaus kommentierte er das Umwandlungssteuergesetz §§ 3-5 Haase/Hruschka (Hrsg.).

Lehraufträge:

Frank Schönherr ist Dozent an der Universität Münster im Postgraduierten Studiengang Steuerwissenschaften (LL.M.).

Sprachen:

Deutsch, Englisch